LINCOLN — Ten teachers, including five from Hub Territory, have been awarded funds by the Nebraska Farm Bureau Foundation to support their schools’ agricultural education and FFA programs.

All recipients are in their first through fifth year of teaching.

The scholarship recipients include Kate Grimes, Axtell; Blair Hartman, Ansley; Hannah Horak, Shelton; Brian Johnson, Litchfield; and Macie Wippel, Kearney Public.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.