KEARNEY – Six new cases of COVID-19 were reported Tuesday by Two Rivers Public Health Department, increasing the total to 881 in its seven-county region.

New confirmed cases Tuesday morning included four in Dawson County, and one each in Kearney and Phelps counties.

As of 6 p.m. Tuesday, total cases to date in the district’s seven counties, according to the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services, are:

Buffalo County– 126

Dawson County – 717

Franklin County - 5

Gosper County– 13

Kearney County– 9

Harlan County– 0

Phelps County- 11

Total number of cases in Nebraska as of 5:45 p.m. Tuesday was 8,692, with 103 deaths, according to the DHHS.

For more information, call Two Rivers Public Health Department at 888-669-7154 or visit

The public can also call the DHHS COVID-19 hotline at 402-552-6645 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. seven days a week, or visit