Tuesday, January 28, 2020

RAVENNA — Darlene Betke Holdt, 89, of Ravenna died Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, at Seneca Sunrise …

KEARNEY — Gary G. Peterson, 84, of Bertrand died Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, at Kearney Regional …

HOLDREGE — LaMonte A. Hollertz, 87, of rural Elm Creek died Monday, Jan. 27, 2020, at Phelps…

KEARNEY — Lynn W. Naber, 69, of Kearney died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020, at St. John’s Good Samar…

Monday, January 27, 2020

KEARNEY — Geneva J. Kaps, 98, of Elm Creek died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2020, at Mount Carmel Hom…

GRAND ISLAND — Linda Martinez Rivera, 56, died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2020, at her home surround…

KEARNEY — Lynn W. Naber, 69, of Kearney died Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020, at St. John’s Good Samar…

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Monday, January 27, 2020

BROKEN BOW — Michael R. Gilpin, 63, of Broken Bow died Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020, at his home.

BEAVER CITY — Helen Louise Culver, 96, died Friday, Jan. 24, 2020, at Beaver City Manor in B…

GRAND ISLAND — Geraldine Sorensen, 86, of Grand Island died Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020, at the …

Saturday, January 25, 2020
  • Updated

BERTRAND — Roma Jean Mae Lofquist, 88, of rural Bertrand died Thursday, Jan. 23, 2020, at th…

Friday, January 24, 2020

GOTHENBURG — James Newton “Old Man” Gaskill, 87, of Gothenburg died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020…

Thursday, January 23, 2020

KEARNEY — George C. Wietjes, 71, of Amherst died Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at CHI Health Good S…

BOZEMAN, Mont. — Lois Zwiebel Adams, 95, died Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at her home in Bozeman.

BROKEN BOW — Marjorie E. Russell, 97, of Broken Bow died Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at the Brook…

Thursday, January 23, 2020

KEARNEY — Mary E. Hakanson, 69, of Kearney died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at her home.

LEXINGTON — Pearl Robertia Nickerson, 92, of Lexington died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Avamere.

GRAND ISLAND — Richard Duane Fink, 87, of Grand Island died Friday, Jan. 17, 2020, in Grand Island.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

HOLDREGE — Irene Marcella Boston, 93, of Holdrege died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Christian …

BEAVER CITY — Pearl Iva Martin, 90, of Beaver City died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Beaver Ci…

HOLDREGE — Dale Myron Schutz, 77, of Edison died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Phelps Memorial …

HOLDREGE — Duane Clarence Brand, 82, of Holdrege died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at Holdrege M…

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

PARKER, Colo. — Darrel Eugene Rauch, 90, of Parker, formerly of Arapahoe, Neb., died Saturda…

HOLDREGE — Duane Clarence Brand, 82, of Holdrege died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at Holdrege M…

HOLDREGE — Irene M. (Madison) Boston, 93, of Holdrege died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Christ…

KEARNEY — Rosanda Schroll, 94, of Ravenna died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at CHI Health Good S…

KEARNEY — George C. Wietjes, 71, of Amherst died Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at CHI Health Good S…

KEARNEY — Jane (Yvonne) Harman, 83, of Arapahoe died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, at CHI Health Go…

Monday, January 20, 2020

ARAPAHOE — Edwin Gustav Emil Bloch, 98, of Arapahoe died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at C.A. M…

KEARNEY — Gloria Ebb Petersen, 89, of Kearney, died Friday, Jan.17, 2020, at Kearney Regiona…

BROKEN BOW — Hilbert “Glen” Buchta, 95, of Broken Bow died Friday, Jan. 17, 2020, at the Jen…

BASSETT — Sally Grooms, 94, of Springview died Saturday, Jan. 18, 2020, at the Rock County H…

Saturday, January 18, 2020

KEARNEY — Helen L. Arnold, 84, of Kearney died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020, at her home.

KEARNEY — Jennifer J. Fester, 66, of Kearney died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at CHI Health Go…

KEARNEY — Marilyn M. Smyth, 88, of Kearney, formerly of Gibbon, died Thursday, Jan. 16, 2020…

KEARNEY — Stephen Davis, 72, of Kearney, died Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020, at Kearney Regional M…

Friday, January 17, 2020

LOUP CITY — John H. Halstead, 85, of Loup City died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at Rose Lane H…

MINDEN — Phil Fahrlander, 85, of Minden died Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020, at his home. Intermen…

LINCOLN — Regina E. Whyte, 77 of Lincoln, formerly of Grand Island and Kearney, died Sunday,…

Thursday, January 16, 2020

CALLAWAY — Earl W. Pierce, 93, of Callaway died Friday, Jan. 10, 2020, at Callaway Good Life…

MINDEN — Naomi J. White, 82, of Minden died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020, at Bethany Home in Minden.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

KEARNEY — Patrick A. Halbert, 58, of Kearney died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, at CHI Health Good …

HOLDREGE — Tanner William Medich, 22, of Holdrege, formerly of Arnold and Grand Island, died…

GRAND ISLAND — Dorothy M. Meyer, 94, of Grand Island, formerly of rural Ravenna, died Tuesda…

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

HOLDREGE — Edith Ann Sims, 95, of Holdrege, formerly of Huntley, died Saturday, Jan. 11, 202…

LINCOLN — Samuel R. Gillen, 34, of Oxford died Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020, at Bryan LGH in Lincoln.

KEARNEY — Berniece Bernadine (Zajic) Power, 91, of Kearney died Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020, at …

AXTELL — Theresa Ann Bernstrauch, 57, of Axtell died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, at her home of COPD.

KENESAW — David A. Hasse, 19, of Minden died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, near Kenesaw, as the res…

Saturday, January 11, 2020

OMAHA — David Harlow Brink, 85, of Omaha died Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020, in Omaha.

HASTINGS — Elger V. Grams, 88, of Upland died Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020, at Perkins Pavilion Goo…

ELWOOD — Glen F. Bowers Jr., 89, of Elwood, formerly of Johnson Lake, died Wednesday, Jan. 8…

BROKEN BOW — Maurice “Tuffy” Thompson, 86, of Broken Bow, formerly of the Ortello Valley are…

OMAHA — Richard “Dick” D. Chism, 90, of Omaha, formerly Kearney, died Friday, Jan. 10, 2020,…

KEARNEY — Wally D. Swanson, 73, of Kearney died Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, at his home.

Friday, January 10, 2020

KEARNEY — Alan P. Brecht, 74, of Kearney died Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020, at St. Luke’s – Good …

GIBBON — James Saalfeld, 70, of Gibbon died Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020, at his home.

Thursday, January 09, 2020

HOLDREGE — Burdella Jane Martin, 92, of Holdrege, formerly of Arapahoe, died Tuesday, Jan. 7…

HOLDREGE — Edna Mae Spiegel, 79, of Holdrege, died Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020, at her home.

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News